The Kwara State Government on Friday directed the immediate temporary closure of some grant aided schools in Ilorin, the state capital, pending resolution of the hijaab question in the schools.

The affected schools are:

  1. C&S College Sabo Oke
  2. ST. Anthony College, Offa Road
  3. ECWA School, Oja Iya
  4. Surulere Baptist Secondary School
  5. Bishop Smith Secondary School, Agba Dam
  6. CAC Secondary School Asa Dam
  7. St. Barnabas Secondary School Sabo Oke
  8. St. John School Maraba
  9. St. Williams Secondary School Taiwo Isale
  10. St. James Secondary School Maraba

The closure comes as a government committee comprising representatives of the Muslim and Christian communities meets today to iron out the differences between the two communities.

Further communication will be issued to inform members of the public on the development.

Government calls for calm and urges parents and religious leaders to avoid actions or comments that may further split the two communities.

  1. Timothytautt says

    Hello2. And Bye2.

  2. Stewartmdx says

    санаторий саки официальный сайт цены гостиница колос москва вднх
    центросоюз кисловодск отзывы астрал тихвин гостиница гостиница рыбак
    целебный нарзан кисловодск цены на 2022 санаторий трускавец стоимость хостел тамбовский волк тамбов

  3. Qubjzh says

    order levofloxacin for sale buy levofloxacin 500mg for sale

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.